





Department of Chemistry

Presents

P.C. Ray Memorial International Conference on "Contemporary Ideas, Innovations & Initiatives in Chemical Sciences: -2023 (CI3CS-2023)"

As part of the celebration of 150 years of the Department of Chemistry, August 23-24, 2023

Supported By





ORGANIZED BY

DEPARTMENT OF CHEMISTRY, 86/1, COLLEGE STREET, PRESIDENCY UNIVERSITY, KOLKATA - 700073

OBJECTIVE

The Department of Chemistry, Presidency University is going to organize a two days International Conference on "Contemporary Ideas, Innovations & Initiatives in Chemical Sciences-2023 (CI3CS-2023)" on the occasion of 150 years of the Department of Chemistry, during August 23-24, 2023. The idea behind this conference is to interact, exchange ideas with the eminent chemists from India and abroad from different facets of chemical sciences including interdisciplinary research. This programme is a part of our initiatives to thrive the young minds towards the knowledge-based curriculum for societal welfare. The Conference includes series of lectures, oral/poster presentations.

CALL FOR ABSTRACTS

Original research papers on the above-mentioned topics are invited from participants for Oral/Poster presentations. Participants are requested to send an electronic copy of the abstract (not exceeding 200 words) in the form of a word document file to **ci3cs-2023@presiuniv.ac.in on or before 16**th August, 2023. The abstract should contain the title, the author(s) name, affiliation and corresponding author(s) email address. The name of the presenting author should be underlined. The size of the poster should be limited to 3×4 feet.

REGISTRATION

Participant are required to register online and need to make payment through the online portal

REGISTRATION FEE

Delegates (Industry): Rs. 5000/Faculty members/Scientists: Rs. 3000/Research Scholars / Post. Doc.: Rs. 2000/Students: Rs. 1000/-

IMPORTANT DATES DEADLINES

Abstract submission: 16 August, 2023
Notification of Acceptance: 18 August, 2023
Registration: 20 August, 2023

ACCOMODATION

Limited number of accommodation will be available on twin-sharing basis for out station candidates upon payment (first cum first basis).

ADVERTISEMENT AND SPONSORSHIP

Various advertisement and sponsorship opportunities are available

LINK FOR REGISTRATION: https://forms.gle/WUZ3EffYouSmK3XN7

LINK FOR ONLINE PAYMENT: https://www.onlinesbi.sbi/sbicollect/icollecthome.htm?corpID=469266
Payment Process through SB Collect

- 1. Open the link in the browser: https://www.onlinesbi.sbi/sbicollect/icollecthome.htm?corpID=469266
- 2. Choose Payment Category: CI3CS-2023
- 3. Enter the details and Choose the exact amount from the drop down of the Registration Fees applicable to you as described in notice then click submit and pay accordingly though SB Collect.

Note down the Payment reference number and keep the print out / soft copy of the receipt for future reference.

THRUST AREA:

New Synthetic Approaches, Reagents & Catalysts

Green Chemistry & Environmental Science Supramolecular Chemistry & Nanochemistry Polymer Chemistry & Functional Materials Spectroscopy & Biomolecules Sensors & Nanodevices Natural Products & Heterocycles Drug Design and Drug Delivery Medicinal Chemistry & Chemical Biology Coordination & Bio-inorganic Chemistry Solid-state Chemistry Electrochemistry Reaction Dynamics Theoretical & Computational Chemistry Renewable Energy & Energy Storage Surface Chemistry

POSSIBILITY OF SPONSORSHIP OPTIONS

Advertisement at University Premises and Podium

Position	Cost
Main Gate in front of Derozio	20,000/-
Main Stage Banner	25,000/-
Main Stage Side Banner	10,000/-
Gate Banner (6ft*4ft)	10,000/-
Small Banner(4ft*3ft)	5,000/-
Exhibition Stall	25,000/-
Front Cover of abstract book	15,000/-

DISTINGUISHED SPEAKERS



Prof. Anunay Samanta University of Hyderabad



Prof. Jitendra K. Bera IIT Kanpur



Prof. Anindya Datta IIT Bombay



Prof. Alakesh Bisai IISER Kolkata



Prof. Jyotirmayee Dash IACS Kolkata



Prof. Suhrit Ghosh IACS Kolkata



Prof. Abhishek Dey IACS Kolkata



IISC, Bangalore



Dr. Anjan Banerjee Presidency University Kolkata IIT Kharagpur



Prof. Shantanu Mukherjee Prof. Dwaipayan Chakrabarti University of Birmingham



Prof. Modhu Sudan Maji



Prof. InduBhusan Deb IICB, Kolkata



Prof. Dibyendu Das **IISER Kolkata**



Prof. Manas K Ghorai IIT Kanpur

ABOUT DEPARTMENT OF CHEMISTRY

The history of the Department of Chemistry at Presidency University (erstwhile Presidency College) dates back to 1874. Over the years, a number of renowned and illustrious figures have been associated with the department as faculty and as students including Sir Alexander Pedler, Acharya Prafulla Chandra Ray, Upendranath Brahmachari, Priyada Ranjan Ray, Pulin Behari Sarkar, Jogendra Chandra Bardhan etc. Presently, the Department vibrantly performing with 17 permanent faculty members from major branches of chemistry pursuit with cutting edge research along with UG, PG teaching.





ORGANIZING COMMITTEE

PATRON

Registrar, Presidency University

Dean, Dean of Faculty of Natural and Mathematical Sciences

PRESIDENT

Prof. Arnab Halder, HOD, Chemistry

SECRETARY

Prof. Bijan Das

VICE-PRESIDENT

Dr. Dhruba Prosad Chatterjee, Dr. Adity Bose

Dr. Pulak Kumar Ghosh

CONVENORS

Dr. Koena Ghosh, Dr. Soma Saha

COORDINATORS

Dr. Sasikumar Palani, Dr. Anjoy Majhi

TREASURERS

Dr. Debajyoti Pramanik, Dr. Debobrata Sheet

MEMBERS

Dr. Biplab Biswas, Dr. Anjan Banerjee

Dr. Avijit Mondal, Dr. Rimi Roy

Dr. Dibyendu Mallick, Dr. Suman Ray

ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Prof. Uday Maitra, IISc, Bangalore

Prof. Deb Shankar Ray, IACS, Kolkata

Prof. Tanusri Saha-Dasgupta, Director, SNBNCBS, Kolkata

Prof. Samaresh Bhattacharya, Jadavpur University, Kolkata

Prof. Chaitali Mukhopadhyay, Calcutta University, Kolkata

Prof. Swagata Dasgupta, Prof. IIT, Kharagpur

Prof. Debasis Das, Calcutta University, Kolkata

Prof. Nilmani Sarkar, IIT, Kharagpur

Prof. T. K. Paine, IACS, Kolkata

Prof. Ranjit Biswas, SNBNCBS, Kolkata

Prof. S. Nagendran, IIT, Delhi

Prof. V. Baskar, University of Hyderabad, Hyderabad

Dr. R. Natarajan, IICB, Kolkata

Dr. Bishnu Joshi, Agenus, USA

Dr. Hirak Patra, University College London, UK



Dr. Koena Ghosh & Dr. Soma Saha Joint Conveners, CI3CS-2023

Email: ci3cs-2023@presiuniv.ac.in

Supported By





